Fixing Bad Photos With Treatments

I had a photo with blown out background and too dark foreground. You could barely make out the person in the picture. Yet it was a shot I wanted to display of a lovely young woman and her pet dog.
For those not aware, Photoshop CS6 has a texture panel courtesy of Russell Brown (look for it in Adobe Exchange or on his website, www.russellbrown.com/scripts.html). Three textures later I thought I had something. I then got creative with the blending modes and added a few adjustment layers. The end result reminds me of an old newspaper clipping. So much so, I added the date as they use to do it.
For very little effort, I feel I have my picture now and it is ‘interesting’ enough to be worth a look. Hope you agree.

Leave a Reply

