Vacation time in Connecticut

I recently spent the better part of a week visiting “home.” In my case, that is Southeast Connecticut. Over the next few days, I will be sharing some of my images from that trip although most of the pictures taken were of my grandchildren, their wonderful dad (my son), and his equally amazing girlfriend.
So without further ado, welcome to my childhood…

My summer cottage (well, okay, SOMEONE’S summer cottage)

Fall had not come yet to the area

These are high speed ferries going to/from Block Island

Hey, you got your lighthouses, I got mine…

Standing on the shore, it seems like a quiet tranquil day out on the sound. The telephoto lens acted like the Hubble looking into empty space that day (sorry about the drops, they are salt spray). Click the image for the full size version with more ships showing.

2 Responses to “Vacation time in Connecticut”

  1. Very nice Dana. I’ve always wanted to visit that part of the country. I’m looking forward to more images.

  2. Teresa Putchio Says:

    Dana, Great pictures! What a beautiful place.

Leave a Reply

